Clubs & Activities

Silver Creek High School offers a variety of clubs and activities for every student to become involved.  Our goal is for every student to pursue their interest and feel excited about being a part of the school community.  To the right there is a list of current clubs offered at SCHS.  Most clubs meet during IRP on Blue days.  Some clubs may have additional meetings or events outside of the school day. Click on the name of the club for information and announcements.  If you have questions, please email the sponsor of the club.

Club Pictures will be taken January 8, 2018 & January 10, 2018 during IRP

Sponsors:
Sara Richmer – srichmer@westclarkschools.com
 
 

Sponsors:  

Cindy Mackey – cmackey@westclarkschools.com
Sponsor:
Matthew Horton – mhorton@westclarkschools.com
 
Sponsors:
Erin Braune – ebraune@westclarkschools.com
Sponsors:
Connie Holstine – cholstine@westclarkschools. com
 
 
ANNOUNCEMENTS:
Sponsors:
Ellen Sherrell – esherrell@westclarkschools.com
Sponsors:
 
 
Sponsors:
Patti Anderson – panderson@westclarkschools.com
Megan Hawkins – mhawkins@westclarkschools.com
Sponsors:
 
 
The Aviation Club is new this year. My intent is to target those students who are interested in aviation as either a hobby or a career. We will be looking at all phases of aviation – pilot, mechanic, air traffic control, and other supportive roles. Interested students will meet during IRP (as time permits), and field trips will be scheduled throughout the year (as time and budget permits). 
Sponsors:
 
Sponsors:
Patti Anderson – panderson@westclarkschools.com
 
Sponsors:
 
Sponsors:
Ivy Lyvers  – ilyvers@westclarkschools.com
Sponsors:
 
Last Friday, fifteen Silver Creek High School students participated in I.U. Southeast’s Model United Nations.   To participate, students studied the genocide in Myanmar, the economic problems of Venezuela, Nicaragua, the famine in Yemen as well as the Palestine-Israel conflict over the Gaza Strip.  Students are to present the views of their assigned countries of Equatorial New Guinea or Cote D’ivoire and are judged on their knowledge, following procedural rules, and their speaking ability.
 
Sponsors:
Seth Sheffield – ssheffield@westclarkschools.com
Sponsors:
 
 
Meeting Thursday, Sept. 20th Block B of IRP in room 102
Sponsors:
Eugenia Badger – ebadger@westclarkschools.com
 
Block A meetings only!
Sponsors:
 
Meets after school

ABOUT SILVER CREEK HIGH

We believe in our students. We believe in their ability. We believe in their creativity. We believe in their intelligence. We believe in their enthusiasm to all the things they believe in. We believe in their liveliness. We believe in their innocence. We believe in their talent to overcome obstacles in their lives that would make many of us want to give up. We believe in our students.

© 2018 West Clark Community Schools. All Rights Reserved.